Date Instructor Topic
4-Sep TL Introduction to ARSC & HPC
9-Sep ON Introduction to Linux
11-Sep TL Data Management / Unix Scripting
16-Sep TL Introduction to Fortran, Part 1
18-Sep TL Introduction to Fortran, Part 2 (Lab session)
23-Sep TL Introduction to PACMAN and Fish Supercomputers
25-Sep TL Makefiles
30-Sep TL Viz 1: Basic Visualization Tools
2-Oct TL Performance Programming, Part 1
7-Oct TL Performance Programming, Part 2
9-Oct TL Profiling and Debugging
14-Oct TL Parallel Shared Memory Programming, Part 1
16-Oct TL Parallel Shared Memory Programming, Part 2
21-Oct TL Parallel Shared Memory Programming, Part 3 (Lab session)
23-Oct SM Viz 2: Visualization Overview and Graphics Formats
28-Oct SM Viz 3: Animation 101 (Lab session)
30-Oct DM Parallel Programming Application (Example)
4-Nov TL --- MIDTERM EXAM ---
6-Nov TL Parallel Distributed Memory Programming, Part 1
11-Nov TL Parallel Distributed Memory Programming, Part 2
13-Nov TL Parallel Distributed Memory Programming, Part 3
18-Nov DN Parallel Programming Application (Example)
20-Nov TL Introduction to Co-Array Fortran
25-Nov RT GPGPU Programming
27-Nov --- Thanksgiving Holiday
2-Dec KH Version Control Systems
4-Dec DN Validation & Verification
9-Dec DN Giving Effective Presentations
11-Dec --- Open Session - Project Work
16-Dec TL -- Final Presentations - Time TBD --
Key Instructor Position E-mail Office Phone Ext
DM Don Morton Research Professor Don.Morton@alaska.edu WRRB 105 8679
DN David Newman Professor of Physics denewman@alaska.edu REIC 112 7858
ON Oralee Nudson User Consultant onudson@alaska.edu WRRB 105 8637
RT Bob Torgerson HPC Systems Analyst rltorgerson@alaska.edu WRRB 105 8694
SM Sergei Maurits HPC Specialist samaurits@alaska.edu WRRB 105 8697
TL Tom Logan Associate Faculty talogan@alaska.edu Elvey 511-D 5789
Back to Top